Best of Netflix Anime Help

Discuss new anime, old anime, upcoming anime series, fansubbed anime, etc

Moderator: Moderators

Rhapsody

Best of Netflix Anime Help

Post by Rhapsody »

As well as being new to the boards, I'm pretty new to the anime scene. The only actual anime stuff I own is from .hack. So far I've watched Claymore and the Sacred Blacksmith on my instant que and loved them. Is there any other great anime I should check out available for my instant que?
Zeroke

Re: Best of Netflix Anime Help

Post by Zeroke »

Your in luck, I used to have Netflix and solely focused on anime.

I found ones such as Avatar: the last airbender that once showed on nickelodeon (a kids channel). It's a little childish, but has an interesting story, nevertheless. 3 volumes-water,earth,and fire in that order.

There is also Kaze No Stigma, a show that is also based on the elements. There are only 2 volumes I have found on netflix so far, but they have been interesting. What I like most is that the main character is a smartass who is paired up with a tempermental girl.

D. Grayman is also on netflix and there are 2 volumes for it. The diversity of powers and abilities is a nice change of scenery, and the show also has good comedy to it. Very nice show and I fell in love with one of the main villians (Road Kamelot). Go and find out who she is, I dare you...

There is also Devil May Cry series that is based off the game with the same title. Focuses on a demon hunter named Dante who meets this mysterious girl named Patty.