My Creations, Your Oppinions =S

Post original art and .hack fanart here. Submit fanart to fanart@dothackers.net

Moderator: Moderators

Magatame

My Creations, Your Oppinions =S

Post by Magatame »

Hi, I made there sigs earlier tonight and was wondering if I could get your opinion and advice.. im a noob.. i basically used renders and patterns to make these for my mates.
Astra

Re: My Creations, Your Oppinions =S

Post by Astra »

Magatame wrote:Hi, I made there sigs earlier tonight and was wondering if I could get your opinion and advice.. im a noob.. i basically used renders and patterns to make these for my mates.
Astra can help.

opinions: meh...lay off the textures of the background, it makes it look grainy and have worse quality. i don't like the 'render slapped onto the background' kind of work you did. the symbol, and text is a big no no. the saving as jpeg is a huuuuge NO NO.

Suggestions: you need to make your own backgrounds, instead of using stocks, or patterns. use some brushes to make the backgrounds, then some gradient maps to add color. when you put the render on, you need the make the background colors match the colors of the render or stock you use, or else it won't look nice and have a flow feel to it. you need to blend them more, possible feathering them, or using the smudge tool. the text is too big, and the white and red outlines need to go away. the box for the text can stay but use a feathered lasso tool to make it so it disappears before it gets to the render. try adding some C4Ds for texture instead of the texture you use.
Magatame

Post by Magatame »

Okay, So what format should I save it too and what exactly is C4D?
Astra

Post by Astra »

Magatame wrote:Okay, So what format should I save it too and what exactly is C4D?
NEVER save anything sort of graphics as a .jpg, always save them as a .png...that's like....a law.